top of page
11247-0609-journee-equipe-Lionel-Osmin-et-Cie.jpg

 ABOUT US 

IN REGARDS TO
A PROPOS

Initially, companions in love with the wines of the South-West and determined to share their passion... and then a tenuous idea, to achieve what no one had ever done, to create a quality trading house on the theme wines from the South-West like other regions such as Burgundy, the Rhône...

  Under Lionel's leadership, "Lionel Osmin et Cie" was born to promote loud and clear the discovery of the unique grape varieties and terroirs of this region.

From Jurançon to Cahors, from Gaillac to Bergerac via Marcillac, Lionel Osmin et Cie has become the only transversal signature of South-West wines, these vineyards whose secrets have not all been revealed...

The result of the ranges of wines, with characteristics faithful to what our region is, but designed to share the joy of discovering the grape varieties and appellations that we love so much.

Discovery, novelty and above all conviviality are probably the best adjectives to describe these South West wines that are offered for your tasting.

OUR TEAM
NOTRE EQUIPE
FOUNDERS & ASSOCIATES
Lionel Osmin

Lionel Osmin

Damiens Sartori

Damiens Sartori

Benoît Vettorel

Benoit Vettorel

Philippe Jeanneau

Philippe Jeanneau

Jean-Alain Ménard

Jean-Alain Menard

Jacques Tranier

Jacques Tranier

Thierry Trouyet

Thierry Trouyet

Gilbert Osmin

Gilbert Osmin

FRENCH TRADE
Jacques Dufils

Jacques Dufils

Angélique Charreau

Angélique Charreau

Perrine Cambillard

Perrine Cambillard

Marie Roche

Thibaut Rotier

Samuel Vidal

Samuel Vidal

Philippe Richard

Philip Richard

Ugutz Laduche

Ugutz Laduche

EXPORT TRADE
Thibaut Rotier

Thibaut Rotier

TRADE ASIA
François Boilley

Francois Boilley

Teresa Kong

Teresa Kong

COMMERCE USA
Clément Gaspard

Sylvain Bee

COMMUNICATION AND PRESS RELATION
Noémie Cassou-Lalanne

Noemie Cassou-Lalanne

Gilles Guichané

Gilles Guichane

Sébastien Hiribarren

Sebastien Hiribarren

ACCOUNTING
Brigitte Colombe

Brigitte Dove

Emilie Lapedagne

Emilie Lapedagne

Emilie Osmin

Emilie Osmin

WAREHOUSE & LOGISTICS
Sébastien Bernadou

Sébastien Bernardou

Jérôme Fabre

Jerome Fabre

SUPPLIES
Céline Courant

Celine Courant

Sylvain Bie

Frederic Freche

Fréderic Frêche

Frederic Freche

VINEYARDS
Fabrice Dubosc

Vital Stone

LE PEYRET - GUEST ROOM
Carole.jpeg

Martina

OUR COMPANIONS
NOS COMAGNONS
Claire Bortolussi

Claire Bortolussi

Marion Bortolussi

Marion Bortolussi

Imanol Harinordoquy

Imanol Harinordoquy

Florian Abadie

Florian Abadie

Claude Charles

Claude Charles

Olivier Poussier.jpeg

Olivier Poussier

Paz Levinson.jpeg

Olivier Poussier

Lara Edington

Olivier Poussier

OUR ENGAGEMENTS
NOS ENGAGEMENTS

Produce better, aim for zero residue

Through our agricultural and agronomic training, we have always wanted to produce the healthiest possible wines and limit our impact on the environment. On our Atlantic vineyards which are more exposed to precipitation than other French or foreign terroirs, we therefore consider that organic farming is only a half-solution, due to the sharp increase in the number of copper treatments compared to the reasoned fight that we practice. Our ambition is therefore to reduce the use of phytosanitary products without the increase in tractor traffic and the leaching of Bordeaux mixture onto the soil having too much impact. We therefore created an R&D position in 2018 with the aim of producing with "zero-residue" both in wines AND in soils... The project is to study and develop tools to support our winegrowers- partners in this transition stage. An ambitious project implemented with agronomic realism and concern for efficiency, keeping us from simplistic ideologies, opportunistic shortcuts and mercantile dogmas. To keep at the center of our concerns only the health of our vineyards, our soils, our consumers and our producer-partners and those of the next generations.

Acting for the environment:

12 bottles of AOP sold = 1 tree planted

In 2010, first with the NGO Planète urgence and then with the ONF, we decided to launch an ambitious tree planting program. This approach will have enabled us to participate in reforesting the Landes forest after the catastrophic storms at the end of the last century and to rebalance the windy and stormy corridors. At the end of 2018, nearly 43,000 trees were replanted, i.e. more than 40 ha of reforested forest!

calme Forêt
chateau-de-bachen-3.jpg

Create value and share it

The initial bias of the house was to promote the grape varieties and terroirs of the South-West. What could be more natural then to improve the valuation of the grapes in order to be able to offer the best blends. But also so that our winegrowers benefit from our work by giving them the means to work better and invest to prepare for the future... In the same logic as each of our gestures commits us, from 2010, we have chosen our various suppliers heart of our territory. In order to preserve local employment, reduce the carbon footprint of our purchases and our travels: whether they are graphic designers, printers, consultants, service providers, pottery producers, weavers or truffle growers, the majority of them live and work here. We too are therefore acting to maintain this.

Help those in need

Helping those in need is an attitude which seems obvious to us, and which characterizes our action. We have therefore supported, since 2014, the formidable volunteer team of the Life Is Rose association, created to fight against the social insecurity generated by cancer. In just a few months, she managed the feat of launching “Assurose”, the first loan insurance program for women who have suffered from breast cancer. And spare them the double trouble! They work to enable all cancer patients, their children and their loved ones to maintain a place in society and to benefit from the same rights as any citizen: to borrow, to insure themselves, to work... Since 2018, the company has also supported the Food Bank to help those who do not have the same opportunities.

Support culture

Since 2016, the company has become a member of the Concert'O club, which mobilizes and federates the patrons of the Orchester Pau Pays de Béarn, whose flamboyant conductor, Fayçal Karoui, is at the origin of El Camino, a fantastic musical adventure in favor of children from underprivileged areas of our territory. So that viticulture rhymes with culture…

OUR PARTNERS
NOS PARTENIRES
logo-onf.jpg
Untitled design (6).png
Untitled design (5).png
Goico.png
1959507_739059192780428_555579837_n.jpg
Untitled design (3).png
64.jpg
Untitled design (4).png
bottom of page

Avenir.jpg

 QUI SOMMES-NOUS 

 

Au départ, des compagnons amoureux des vins du Sud-Ouest et bien décidés à faire partager leur passion... et puis une idée, ténue, réaliser ce que personne n'avait jamais fait, créer une maison de négoce de qualité sur la thématique des vins du Sud-Ouest à l'instar d'autres régions comme la Bourgogne, le Rhône...

 Sous l'impulsion de Lionel est née «Lionel Osmin et Cie» pour porter haut et fort la découverte des cépages et des terroirs uniques de cette région.

De Jurançon à Cahors, de Gaillac à Bergerac en passant par Marcillac, Lionel Osmin et Cie devient la seule signature transversale des vins du Sud-Ouest, ces vignobles dont tous les secrets n'ont pas été mis à jour...

Au résultat des gammes de vins, aux caractéristiques fidèles à ce qu'est notre région, mais conçues pour partager la joie de découvrir les cépages et les appellations que nous aimons tant.

Découverte, nouveauté et surtout convivialité sont probablement les meilleurs adjectifs pour qualifier ces vins du Sud Ouest qui sont proposés à votre dégustation.

NOTRE ÉQUIPE
FONDATEURS & ASSOCIÉS

Lionel Osmin

Damiens Sartori

Benoît Vettorel

Philippe Jeanneau

Jean-Alain Ménard

Jacques Tranier

Gilbert Osmin

COMMERCE

Thomas Dassé

Abel Blanc

Perrine Cambillard

Julie Cassoulet

Hugo Biraben

Mats Pelser

COMPTABILITÉ

Brigitte Colombe

Emilie Lapedagne

Emilie Osmin

ENTREPÔT & LOGISTIQUE

Aurélie Bandet

Elena Porcaru

César Espuis

Jérôme Fabre

APPROVISIONNEMENTS

Céline Courant

Mathilde Deprugue

COMMUNICATION & PRESSE

Sébastien Hiribarren

Christine Ontivero

Gilles Guichané

NOS COMPAGNONS

Imanol Harinordoquy

Claire Bortolussi

Florian Abadie

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

Produire mieux, viser le zéro résidu

De par nos formations agricoles & agronomiques, nous avons toujours souhaité produire des vins les plus sains possibles et limiter notre impact sur l’environnement. Sur nos vignobles atlantiques plus exposés aux précipitations que d’autres terroirs français ou étrangers, nous considérons donc que l’agriculture biologique n’est qu’une demi-solution, en raison de la forte augmentation du nombre de traitements au cuivre par rapport à la lutte raisonnée que nous pratiquons. Notre ambition est donc de réduire l’usage des produits phytosanitaires sans que l’augmentation des passages en tracteur et le lessivage de la bouillie bordelaise vers les sols n’aient trop d’impact. Nous avons donc créé un poste de R&D en 2018 ayant pour objectif de produire avec « zéro-résidu » à la fois dans les vins ET dans les sols... Le projet est d’étudier et de développer des outils pour accompagner nos vignerons-partenaires dans cette étape de transition. Un projet ambitieux mis en œuvre avec réalisme agronomique et souci d’efficacité, en nous gardant des idéologies simplistes, raccourcis opportunistes et dogmes mercantiles. Pour ne garder au centre de nos préoccupations que la santé de nos vignobles, de nos sols, de nos consommateurs et de nos producteurs-partenaires et ceux des prochaines générations.

Agir pour l'environnement :

12 bouteilles d'AOP vendues = 1 arbre planté

Dès 2010, d’abord avec l’ONG Planète urgence puis ensuite avec l’ONF, nous avons décidé de lancer un ambitieux programme de plantation d’arbres. Cette démarche nous aura permis de participer à reboiser la forêt des Landes après les tempêtes catastrophiques de la fin du siècle dernier et de rééquilibrer les couloirs venteux et orageux. A la fin 2018, ce sont près de 43 000 arbres replantés soit plus de 40 ha de forêt reboisée !

Créer de la valeur et la partager

Le parti pris initial de la maison était de promouvoir les cépages & terroirs du Sud-Ouest. Quoi de plus naturel alors que d’améliorer la valorisation des raisins pour pouvoir offrir les meilleurs assemblages. Mais aussi pour que nos vignerons bénéficient de notre travail en leur donnant les moyens de mieux travailler et d’investir pour préparer l’avenir… Dans la même logique où chacun de nos gestes nous engage, dès 2010, nous avons choisi nos différents fournisseurs au cœur de notre territoire. Afin de préserver l’emploi local, de réduire l’empreinte carbone de nos achats et de nos déplacements : qu’ils soient graphistes, imprimeurs, consultants, prestataires, producteurs de poterie, tisserands ou encore trufficulteurs, la majorité d’entre eux vivent et travaillent ici. Nous aussi nous agissons donc pour maintenir cela.

Aider ceux qui en ont besoin

Aider ceux qui en ont besoin est une attitude qui nous paraît évidente, et qui caractérise notre action. Nous avons donc soutenu, depuis 2014, la formidable équipe bénévole de l’association Life Is Rose, créée pour lutter contre la précarité sociale générée par le cancer. En quelques mois à peine, elle a réussi l’exploit de lancer « Assurose », le premier programme assurance emprunteur pour les femmes qui ont subi un cancer du sein. Et leur épargner la double peine ! Elles œuvrent pour permettre à tous les malades du cancer, leurs enfants et leurs proches de conserver une place dans la société et de bénéficier des mêmes droits que tout citoyen: emprunter, s’assurer, travailler… Depuis 2018, l’entreprise soutient également la Banque Alimentaire pour aider ceux qui n’ont pas les mêmes chances.

Soutenir la culture

Depuis 2016, l’entreprise est devenue membre du club Concert’O, qui mobilise et fédère les mécènes de l’Orchestre Pau Pays de Béarn dont le flamboyant chef d’orchestre, Fayçal Karoui, est à l’origine d’El Camino, une fantastique aventure musicale en faveur des enfants de quartiers défavorisés de notre territoire. Pour que viticulture rime avec culture…

NOS PARTENAIRES