Loading images
loading
Notre Sud Ouest Cepages Appellations Qui sommes nous ? Alliance mets/vins Les Villas AOC Gde cuvee estela Produits derives Actualite Ou trouver nos vins Nos engagements

Retrouvez nous sur :  facebook    Google+

Home Our wines A.O.P.

the AOP

The Appellation d'Origine Protégée collection: the quest for balance between character and drinkability.
Discovered in the great appellations of the South West of France, they reflect the labour of the wine-maker who has perfected adapting traditional grape varieties to get the very best out of the soil.

AOP Bergerac sec

BergeracSec

Profil :

Halfway between the great classic Bordeaux style and Southwest fervor, this dry white wine demonstrates the potential of this beautiful Bergerac region. Expressive, full and rich, it has aromas of peach, apricot and pear set off with a spicy note. It expresses itself elegantly, lingering long on the palate.
pdf_icon

Read more

 

AOP Cahors

Cahors

Profil :
The terraces of the Cahors AOP nestle among the meanders of the Lot River, enjoying its thermal regulation benefits; these are the age-old lands of the Malbec grape. This wine has a deep dark crimson color (almost black) with a violet lights. Its aromas are powerful and complex, rich with black fruits (blackberry, black currant, black cherry) and spices (licorice, cinnamon and cocoa). A wine that offers pleasure for the palate with its silky tannins.
pdf_icon

Read more

   

AOP Marcillac

Marcillac

Profil :
In the heart of the Aveyron is hidden the Marcillac AOP consisting of only 200 hectares, planted 100% with the Mansois grape. With its terraced landscapes and red soils, it is one of the most beautiful landscapes in French wine country. It is also the most northern wine producing area of the French Southwest, against the foothills of the Massif Central. A nice, brilliant dark purple, this red wine offers silky tannins, aromas of black currant liquorice, as well as a floral note.pdf_icon

Read more

 

AOP Gaillac

Gaillac

Profil :

A blend of the local grape varieties – Duras, adapted to the gravelly soil of the Tarn’s left bank, and Braucol, on the right bank's limestone - produces the most Mediterranean of the Atlantic appellations: Gaillac. Deep colour, powerful aroma, this vintage is subtly balanced with dominance of red fruits (cherry, strawberry, etc.) and sweet spicy notes.
pdf_icon

Read more

   

AOP Buzet

Buzet

Profil :
The wine growing region for the Buzet appellation lies at the meeting point between two major wine producing regions. Merlot dominates the blend, giving this wine its fullness and fruity notes. The Cabernet Sauvignon, however, gives it its refreshing nature and structure. Aged in part in barrels, this Buzet can be drunk young or cellared for 3 to 5 years.


pdf_icon

Read more

   

 

Tel +33 (0)5 59 05 14 66 – Fax :  +33 (0)5 59 05 47 09 – Email : sudouest@osmin.fr

Lionel Osmin et Cie - 6 Rue de l'Ayguelongue - ZI Berlanne - 64160 Morlaas

Loading images
loading
Notre Sud Ouest Cepages Appellations Qui sommes nous ? Alliance mets/vins Les Villas AOC Gde cuvee estela Produits derives Actualite Ou trouver nos vins Nos engagements

Retrouvez nous sur :  facebook    Google+

Les A.O.P.

Les AOC : la recherche de l'équilibre entre caractère et buvabilité

Découverts dans les grandes appellations du Sud Ouest, ils sont le reflet du travail de l'Homme qui a su adapter ses cépages traditionnels pour sublimer son terroir.

AOP Bergerac sec

BergeracSec

Profil :

A mi-chemin entre le grand classicisme bordelais et la fougue du Sud-Ouest, ce vin blanc
sec démontre le potentiel de cette belle région de Bergerac. Expressif, riche et ample, il
présente des arômes de pêche, d’abricot, de poire et une pointe épicée. Il s’exprime avec
élégance grâce à une belle longueur en bouche.
pdf_icon

Lire la suite

 

AOP Cahors

Cahors

Profil :
Parmi les méandres du Lot et bénéficiant de ses effets de régulateur thermique, est niché le vignoble de l'AOP Cahors, terroir ancestral du cépage Malbec. Ce vin, d'une couleur profonde, pourpre sombre, presque noire avec des reflets violine, présente des arômes puissants et complexes de fruits noirs (mûre, cassis, cerise noire) et d'épices (réglisse, cannelle ou cacao). La bouche est servie par des tanins soyeux.
pdf_icon

Lire la suite

   

AOP Marcillac

Marcillac

Profil :
Au coeur de l'Aveyron est cachée l'AOP Marcillac et ses 200 hectares seulement, plantés à 100 % du cépage Mansois. Par ses paysages de terrasses et ses sols de couleur rouge, elle représente l'un des plus beaux paysages viticoles français. Elle est aussi le vignoble le plus septentrional du Sud-Ouest, aux contreforts du Massif Central. D'une belle robe violine et brillante, ce vin rouge offre des tannins soyeux, des arômes de cassis et de réglisse, ainsi qu'une note florale.pdf_icon

Lire la suite

 

AOP Gaillac

Gaillac

Profil :
Assembler les cépages autochtones Duras - adapté aux sols de graves de la rive gauche du Tarn - et le Braucol - présent sur les calcaires de la rive droite - permet de révéler la plus méditerranéenne des appellations atlantiques : Gaillac. Robe profonde, nez puissant, ce millésime possède un équilibre subtil, une dominante de fruits rouges (cerise, fraise...) et des notes d'épices douces.
pdf_icon

Lire la suite

   

AOP Buzet

 Visuel Lionel Osmin Buzet

Profil :

Le vignoble de l’appellation Buzet est situé au
croisement de deux grandes régions viticoles. Il est très lié au vignoble bordelais, mais son accent lui vient de la proximité avec le Sud-Ouest. Le Merlot domine largement l’assemblage, ce qui confère à ce vin sa rondeur et ses notes fruités. En partie élevé en barriques, ce Buzet peut être bu dans sa jeunesse ou être gardé en cave 3 à 5 ans.
pdf_icon

Lire la suite

   

 

Tel +33 (0)5 59 05 14 66 – Fax :  +33 (0)5 59 05 47 09 – Email : sudouest@osmin.fr

Lionel Osmin et Cie - 6 Rue de l'Ayguelongue - ZI Berlanne - 64160 Morlaas